Author: Susie Wong
Title: We worked with Bob McDonald and he was
Posted On: 11/30/18
Review For: Bob McDonald
Rating:
Summary:
We worked with Bob McDonald and he was very knowledgeable and efficient. He had a calm demeanor and personality and didn't push you on buying. There wasn't any haggling over the price (we went through Costco). Bob was able to explain and answer questions effectively about the key features of the car. The whole experience was nice and we got through the buying process in less than 2 hours.
Author: RuthiUK
Title: Probably the best dealership on the West Coast
Posted On: 11/19/18
Review For: Bob McDonald
Rating:
Summary:
I have been working with Walters since moving to Corona. On my 4th Porsche now and I can honestly say that everyone in that dealership treats you amazingly. It has nothing to do with how much you spend, its that you are a valued customer whether you buy a Macan in the $40,000's or a high end car for over $300,000. None of the sales team are pushy and you can shop in comfort. We all know how many options we can add to these custom cars as there a dozens of options available. I love making my cars to suit my needs and and ALL of the staff are very familiar with them and explain what they do and so patient as they go through all of them. Everyone in Walters Porsche are the most professional and quite honestly the best.
Author: jtcopy9
Title: 2019 Porsche Cayman
Posted On: 11/14/18
Review For: Bob McDonald
Rating:
Summary:
Bob was absolutely awesome! Everything about this buying experience was good. Only improvement I can see is to offer a little more immersion into the car being bought. I had to do my own research on what options were available and what they did. But, thats not necessarily a bad thing. I learned a lot but it would have been nice to get it from a pro. 5 stars for sure.
Author: LGG 29
Title: Great costumer services
Posted On: 11/8/18
Review For: Bob McDonald
Rating:
Summary:
Great costumer services
Author: L66666
Title: Pleasure
Posted On: 10/22/18
Review For: Bob McDonald
Rating:
Summary:
John Beech and his partner Bob McDonald were consummate professionals. Friendly, knowledgeable, laid back, and gave me a fair price. I worked with both of them as a team and even though their dealership is 2 hrs from my house (with a multitude of dealerships on my way) I would go back to them in a second. Adam in financing was also a pleasure and efficient.
Author: 2thmvr
Title: Best car buying experience I have ever had!
Posted On: 10/3/18
Review For: Bob McDonald
Rating:
Summary:
Thank you for another pleasant Porsche purchase at Porsche Riverside. Bob McDonald was fantastic to work with. From the test drive, to optioning my car, to communication while the car was being built and shipped, to the delivery, I couldn't have been happier - and he gave me a great price! I would highly recommend Bob and this dealership.
Author: Globalflyer
Title: Just as It Should Be
Posted On: 9/29/18
Review For: Bob McDonald
Rating:
Summary:
So many reviews focus on the success of a car acquisition focusing on points as if they were a surprise to receive from a dealer. Such is the history bad dealers (and customers) have put us in. For me, I just expect them to do their job and do it well especially at a high end brand such as Porsche. Bob McDonald and Porsche Riverside did just that. They did what should be expected of any good dealer and they did it well. The location was modern & clean and I was greeted immediately as I arrived. Never pressured and had all of my questions answered honestly. Where they excelled was in getting me a a hard to find allocation, negotiating a fair lease with no tricks involved and being patient me on the final delivery date as my busy schedule delayed us a month while the car sat at their location. It took them about a week to pull some favors and get the allocation when no other dealer in SoCa could at the time. Then when negotiating the lease, they gave me a fair discount for the model & current market conditions and provided the base money factor & residual with no hidden fees. Lastly, my schedule delayed my pickup of the car and they never pressured once about the delay. I will be heading there again for my next Porsche which could be in as little as a year when my BMW SAVs lease is up. A simple and enjoyable transaction. Just as it should be.
Author: Eric S
Title: Excellent.
Posted On: 9/28/18
Review For: Bob McDonald
Rating:
Summary:
Ordered a new 911 Carrera T through Bob and he walked me through every step with recommendations and advice. Kept me informed on where the car was in the process. Then the delivery at the dealer was just perfect. Car was ready on time and paperwork took 15-20 minutes. Bob is highly knowledgeable and loves cars and making his clients smile. Cannot recommend Walters' and Bob more.
Author: pdt
Title: Riverside Porsche excellence
Posted On: 8/29/18
Review For: Bob McDonald
Rating:
Summary:
Bob McDonald, Mark Marchant and Ed Finley were welcoming, authentic, thorough, prompt and professional throughout my four month contact with them in ordering my car. The experience will bring me back!
Author: Paul Tordella
Title: Everyone was welcoming, authentic, prof
Posted On: 8/29/18
Review For: Bob McDonald
Rating:
Summary:
Everyone was welcoming, authentic, professional and prompt throughout the entire process. Everything you want in buying a car! Bob McDonald, Mark Marchant and Ed Finley are all Five Star
Next  
All product and company names and logos mentioned herein are the trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners.