Lia Hyundai of Albany Reviews
Author: Benjamin Bennink
Title: I've been maintaining my car here every
Posted On: 1/13/19
Review For:
Rating:
Summary:
I've been maintaining my car here every 5,000 miles for almost ten years. I don't trust anyone else with my baby.
Author: Anne F
Title: Frank Goergen of Lia Hyundai in Albany, NY
Posted On: 1/9/19
Review For: Frank Goergen
Rating:
Summary:
Frank Goergen of the Service Department at Lia Hyundai of Albany, NY provided excellent service for my Hyundai Tucson. Frank arranged for my car'sservice to be completed in a timely manner and to my satisfaction. Thank you.
Author: Ryan Carpe
Title: The rep James Clark was super helpful a
Posted On: 1/8/19
Review For: James Clark
Rating:
Summary:
The rep James Clark was super helpful and explained everything. Fair prices and fast . I was a " walk in " with a concern and i was taken right away and out of there very fast.
Author: dmclaughlin1101
Title: Frank Goergen gave me a great service experience.
Posted On: 1/8/19
Review For: Frank Goergen
Rating:
Summary:
Frank Goergen gave me a great service experience. I was treated very courteously and was in and out very promptly without undue pressure or stress for having other work done.
Author: gatorjohn127
Title: Outstanding experience
Posted On: 1/5/19
Review For: Lynne Woods
Rating:
Summary:
Lynne woods and aj are the best sales persons i have ever dealt with. They made the process of leasing my 2019 sonata very painless and enjoyable.
Author: Torideluise
Title: Great Service
Posted On: 1/3/19
Review For: Desitin Baker
Rating:
Summary:
Desitin Baker is incredibly kind and a lovely man to make a deal with. He listened to my needs as a customer and was not pushy at all. He got me into a 2019 kona and helped me understand the whole process and I am so grateful. I absolutely love the car. Thank you, Desitin, for making my new car lease an easy and stress free transaction.
Author: John Burns
Title:
Posted On: 1/2/19
Review For: Lynne Woods
Rating:
Summary:
leased a 2019 sonata on saturday and had great expeience with aj and lynne. great people, thanks!
Author: Judi
Title: Frank Goergen was knowledgeable, professional and
Posted On: 12/30/18
Review For: Frank Goergen
Rating:
Summary:
Frank Goergen was knowledgeable about what my SantevFe needed and was done in a timely fashion. The car was washed too, and nothing froze! The end.ting, and we hope that you think of us again the next time you are in need of service!
Author: 2018stag
Title: LIA MAKING IT HAPPEN
Posted On: 12/29/18
Review For: Desitin Baker, Lynne Woods
Rating:
Summary:
I happily post this review for my interactions with Lia of Albany. If anything changes over the course of time, for better or worse, I will update this, or post new review... In late November 2018, I contacted Lia online and asked about possibily trading my Subaru for a 2018 Hyundai Tucson LImited. Their online Sales Coordinator - Lynne Woods (I believe) called me within 5 1/2 minutes of my expressing interest and put everything in motion. In the interest of transparency I knew of Lynne from a mutual friend at Subaru, but had never spoken with, met, or had any interactions with Lynne. I had attempted to set up a time the next day to see her, and due to scheduling and inclement weather, I had to put our meeting off for 4 days. Once I was able to get down to Lia, November 23rd, 2018, Lynne set me up with my salesman, Desitin Baker and we went to work. There were no hidden agendas, no phony claims, no pressure, as I came in saying what I expected and wanted, which was duly accomodated. I left the dealership that night, 2 hours + after test driving and negotiating for my vehicle, and was literally ready to go. There was some issues with 2 tires and an alignment. I was told that 2 new tires were to be placed on Tuscon and an alignment would be done to address these issues. Further I was told I could pick up my car the next day, but was unable to do so based on my work schedule. Ultimately the Tuscon was picked up 3 days later on November 26th, 2018. What a great vehicle it appears to be! I would be remiss if I didn't add, Desitin Baker who assisted me through the sales process was nothing but pleasant and professional. His wanting to help made it easier to seal the deal, as of course did Lynne's commitment to seeing things through. In fact as I am still learning everything about how the car operates, Desitin kindly offered to have me stop in anytime and he'd be happy to walk me through things, not to mention wash the car whenever I need one. That positive attitude always makes customer interactions fruitful,,, I could not be happier with the service I received while at the Dealership; so much so, that my wife just leased a brand new Hyundai Kona SEL. She still wanted an AWD SUV, but was really looking for something smaller than the Tucson. The new Kona hit most, if not all the check boxes for an intermediate level crossover. Although I had wanted her to purchase the Limited, we are thrilled with the model she is driving. In 3 years, we will upgrade to the Limited, if they are still making it, and if there are/were no issues at the close of the lease. Again I / we can't thank Lynne and her salesman AJ (I believe / (?) enough for their hard work and putting this together today! The entire transaction was relatively seamless, with paperwork being filled out on Wednesday 12/26/18, and the car was actually ready for pick-up yesterday -- 12/28/18, although we took possession of it today. 12/29/18 So we have purchased a vehicle, as well as now also leased a vehicle through Lynne and her Sales Team @ LIA OF ALBANY; and at the moment, we couldn't be happier to have worked with the LIA Albany Team to make this happen. Again should that change for better or worse we will review again. We remain grateful too be starting the New Year 2019 off with such great vehicles. THANK YOU LIA ALBANY, FOR MAKING IT HAPPEN
Author: Akshay
Title: Excellent Service
Posted On: 12/28/18
Review For:
Rating:
Summary:
Lia Hyundai service center folks were extremely professional and quick. They explained what they were going to do on the car to me in detail. The waitinglounge was good. I’ll defin go back to them for the next service.
Next  
All product and company names and logos mentioned herein are the trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners.